Streaming PMU Data in real Time

Hello Sir,

I am new in openPDC. My objective is to streaming PMU data in real time. For this I have installed PMU connection tester and openPDC. I used SQL Server as database server. During the installation of openPDC,“ADO: archives measurements to any ADO data source” is selected to store the measurements. Then I configured the PMU connection tester as below picture and I got the output as the attached picture.

Then I configured the openPDC as below:

In the openPDC Manager, under Outputs > Historians Instances…

Acronym: PPA
Name: Primary Phasor Archive
Type Name: AdoAdapters.AdoOutputAdapter
Assembly Name: AdoAdapters.dll
Connection String: BulkInsertLimit=500; DataProviderString={AssemblyName={System.Data, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089}; ConnectionType=System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection; AdapterType=System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataAdapter}; DbConnectionString={Data Source=localhost\SQLEXPRESS; Initial Catalog=openPDC; Integrated Security=SSPI}; TableName=TimeSeriesMeasurement; IDFieldName=SignalID; TimestampFieldName=Timestamp; ValueFieldName=Value

and then configured the input device using connection file and configuration file from PMU connection tester as it was not taking the configuration file using “Request configuration”.

Finally, I checked the graph measurement to see the status of PMU devices and found that PMU device is not working in openPDC. However, PMU device was running in the simulation.

Hence, I seek for your kind guideline to get the PMU devices in working status in openPDC ?

Thanks
MD Kamruzzaman

Hi,
Do you have PMU installed physically somewhere? Is it connected to the network where your client PC is?
Hasala

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind response.

Yes, PMU devices is physically installed with RTDS and is connected through network with the client PC and though the PMU device is running, the graph measurements of PMU shows like the following picture: