Accessing openHistorian from a second workstation

Hi, I am new to openHistorian, so bear with me.

In our current setup, we have a workstation desktop with openHistorian that is completely functional with PMUs actively connected and archiving with SQLite.

I am trying to access openHistorian on a separate desktop, but when using Integrated Windows Authentication login through the web service (localhost:8180), the following error pops up.

" Current identity unavailable, cannot attempt pass-through authentication - check database configuration."

Also, when attempting to open openHistorian Manager, access is denied with the following message.

" Error loading security provider: Failed to load a valid security context - no application roles were found for node ID ‘8736f6c7-ad41-4b43-b4f6-e68e0d4ad20’, verify the node ID in the config file ‘C:\Program Files\openHistorian\openHistorianManager.exe.Config’. Cannot proceed with user authentication."

Looking for some insights on these issues. Thanks in advance.
Mike

You should be able to access the web interface from a separate system, localhost simply accesses local system, e.g., 127.0.0.1. If you know the name or IP of the computer name hosting openHistorian, you can access it from another computer. For example, if your system hosting openHistorian had an IP of 192.168.1.17, you could access this from another computer on the same network using a URL like so:

http://192.168.1.17:8180/

However, this would require authentication. If you are only using local accounts, that is your network does not use Active Directory, then you would need to add a database user using the localhost interface on the host machine before trying to authenticate, see Settings > Users from the main menu on the Web UI. Make sure to uncheck “Use Integrated Windows Authentication” to use a database user.